This Week’s Astrological Events

Venus in Gemini
Tuesday, April 3, 8:18 am PDT, 11:18 am EDT

The love planet is chatty and flirtatious in adaptable Gemini. Words can be delightful but also deceiving because it might be tempting to say whatever is necessary to amuse someone or deflect serious issues. Yet Venus is retrograde from May 15 until June 27, prolonging her stay in this sign until August 7 to add depth and complications to relationships. Clever quips are cute but serious re-evaluations may be needed to fulfill our desires.

Mercury Direct
Wednesday, April 4

Messenger Mercury shifts into forward gear to slowly start getting conversations back on track. Data will flow more freely but facts may remain fuzzy and details elusive until April 16 when this cerebral planet leaves magical Pisces where dreams trump reality.

Full Moon in Libra
Friday, April 6, 12:19 pm PDT, 3:19 pm EDT

The Full Moon in accommodating Libra opposes the Sun in independent Aries. It’s a face off between compromise and self-interest, coupling up or going it alone. This lunation arouses emotions about fairness and sharing that sharpen our understanding of relationships. Acknowledging personal desires is a good starting point for building healthy partnerships when it’s balanced with an equal concern for the needs of others.

-Jeff Jawer
StarIQ.com

This entry was posted on Sunday, April 1st, 2012 at 5:04 pm and is filed under Astrology. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.